Member III

Peyton, CO
First Name
Keith
Last Name
Upton
Member #

Hi everyone,

I'm Keith, a new user here from the Colorado Springs area. I came across this site while doing some research for an upcoming trip I'm planning, . I got some friendly and helpful replies to that thread, so I figured I might want to stick around this site for a while.

I'm new to overlanding style adventures (and camping in general to some extent) and just started redirecting my focus to overlanding from rock crawling on my 2012 Jeep JKUR last year. Over the summer I trade some laser work with a guy that was wanting to get rid of his Gobi roof rack and an inReach SE sat tracker. Once the roof rack was installed, I got a sweet deal on a RTT from a local company called Odin Designs. It is pretty much a Tepui clone that has been rebranded. The young man that owns Odin Designs is great to work with and has excellent customer service. In fact, he is loaning me another RTT and an awning for my DV trip so I don't have to buy them for this particular trip!

Here are some pics of the Jeep in various stages of its build.

[/img]

I've also recently built a 60/40 platform in the back and reconfigured/add lights in preparation for the DV trip (I'll have to add those photos to a build thread here in the near future). This past fall we bought a new place that has a nice shop for me to work on the rig in, so I hope to do more fabrication in the future...

I used to be into photography pretty heavy back in the day, so I plan on getting back into that some as I get out and explore more...

Chadlyb

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate III

Bend, OR, USA
Member #

Hi everyone,

I'm Keith, a new user here from the Colorado Springs area. I came across this site while doing some research for an upcoming trip I'm planning, . I got some friendly and helpful replies to that thread, so I figured I might want to stick around this site for a while.