Enthusiast III

Reno, NV, USA
First Name
Renay
Last Name
Johnson
Ham/GMRS Callsign
KJ6DHG
I'm at my wits end. I've been dedicating study time since February towards my General class ticket and I am still sucking at nailing decent practice test scores. I've tried ham study dot org, Ham 2.0 for the past week, I purchased the ham study dot org app so that I can study during laundry day and while waiting after my COVID shot. I'm still not anywhere near passing. I spent 3 hours last saturday studying. I'm running out of positive vibes. I studied more for this ticket than I did for my Technician ticket. That was go through questions and then take the test immediately. I had to take it twice but I passed. The frustration is real because I have put in more time on this test preparation. I've even tried focusing on the week areas. I was supposed to take this test March 27, then I postponed to the first weekend in April but I'm not ready. I'm home nursing a hurt shoulder so it's not like I'm working as of late. I'm not spending any more money on ham anything until I pass. I have enough study material I shouldn't have to buy "so and so's" study material. I'm at a loss.

slomatt

Rank V

Influencer I

Bay Area, CA
Sorry to hear about your frustrations with the General license test. Is there a specific category of questions you are consistently having a hard time with?

For what it's worth, I got my General license several years ago but realistically I've never really needed anything beyond a Technician license.

ProtonDecay

Rank V

Influencer II

In my mind I am always at a remote high-elevation lake surrounded by snowcapped peaks.
First Name
Derek
Last Name
Riehl
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KN6NUI
OK, iff you have mastered the material and what you need is just help with the questions there is always ankiweb.....