RunPoncho

Rank I

Contributor III

Snohomish County, WA, USA
First Name
Run
Last Name
Poncho
Hey I'm new to the RTT market and wondering if anyone has any advice/recommendations/personal experience with either the Skycamp 3.0 Mini or the Condor Overland RTT? I have a F-150 and I'd like to keep a low profile on the setup so I'm getting a below cab height rack and would like to keep the tent in the bed area so that's why I'm looking at these two tents. Any info or experience with these two tents would be appreciated. Thanks!

Last edited:
Reactions: HighVoltOverland

Builder III

Laguna Beach, CA
First Name
Augustine
Last Name
Wheelister
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
GMRS - WRVW409
Service Branch
Army
I ultimately went with the Condor for a few reasons
1: the mounting options- you can use m8 bolts or y nuts to mount lighter gear to the tent, my recovery boards fit perfectly
2:the crossbars- I can keep the tent on and still carry a surfboard or SUP or kayak with no issue as my roof rails line up neatly with the condor rails
3:the tent footprint- I had a 2 mini clone and found that it tapered at the feet so my wife and I could not fit two sleeping pads next to each other (foam is rock hard and cold in winter)

IKamper makes wonderful gear but ultimately for my use case the overland left me with great utility and comfort

One thing to note, since covid Roofnest has had several BBB complaints as well as a lot of noise on Reddit
I risked it and have no regrets

Reactions: RunPoncho and 15PSD

OverlandJeep

Rank II

Enthusiast I

Nashville, TN, USA
First Name
Gil
Last Name
Janke
Member #

Service Branch
None
I own an iKamper mini 2.0. So far it works great. Recently purchased a liner for the tent. Apparently, this liner will help in 30 degree or below weather. Also, the liner was only $200 bucks from iKamper.
Finally, plan on adding carpeted tile to the tent floor. It helps with my knees and absorbs some moisture - which needs to be completely dried at a later date.