Enthusiast I

Randleman, Randolph County, North Carolina, United States
First Name
John
Last Name
Carter
Service Branch
U.S. Army
I am new to overlanding, but I have been following and interested in it a while now. just sold my f350 and picked up a 2023 Toyota Tacoma SR5. Looking to get together with some good people and learn all I can. I am active LEO as well as a new EMT so I have some things to bring to group. Anyone in NC looking to meet up I'm usually down. I also am an avid motorcycle rider, do my fair share of fishing and hunting and pretty much anything outdoors related so up for anything.

My truck is a new 2023 Toyota Tacoma SR5, just picked up a complete TRD Bilstein suspension, Xtrusion bed rack and picking up a warn winch later this month so I believe I''m off to a good start. Thanks in advance and looking forward to meeting some cool new people.

Kent R

Executive Director
Staff member
Mod Team

Pathfinder III

El Dorado, Ca
First Name
Kent
Last Name
Reynolds
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K6KNT
Service Branch
Retired Firefighter
I am new to overlanding, but I have been following and interested in it a while now. just sold my f350 and picked up a 2023 Toyota Tacoma SR5. Looking to get together with some good people and learn all I can. I am active LEO as well as a new EMT so I have some things to bring to group. Anyone in NC looking to meet up I'm usually down. I also am an avid motorcycle rider, do my fair share of fishing and hunting and pretty much anything outdoors related so up for anything.

My truck is a new 2023 Toyota Tacoma SR5, just picked up a complete TRD Bilstein suspension, Xtrusion bed rack and picking up a warn winch later this month so I believe I''m off to a good start. Thanks in advance and looking forward to meeting some cool new people.
Welcome To Overland Bound
Check the forum calendar and Meet-Up page for events, and the Trip Planning page for trips being planned by members. These pages can be filtered by region.