Hello from SF Bay Area

• HTML tutorial

METIS

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I

Redwood City, CA
Member #

Received much help from OB community members over the years and figured it's time to become more active in the community myself. I'm a novice overlander - if I could be even considered as such, but an avid traveler and backpacker. Also a bit of a car enthusiast so hence the merging of two interests.

Here is what's in the garage:

1991 Range Rover Classic - Hunter

Currently undergoing a restoration

2018 T4R TRD Pro

Nothing about me is particularly interesting, but I'll take nearly anything camping if given the opportunity.

In celebration of the new viper, I took one camping in Half Moon Bay.

Looking forward to meeting a bunch of you.

Jake Wettern | iamjake

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate II

Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Member #

Received much help from OB community members over the years and figured it's time to become more active in the community myself. I'm a novice overlander - if I could be even considered as such, but an avid traveler and backpacker. Also a bit of a car enthusiast so hence the merging of two interests.

2018 T4R TRD Pro

Nothing about me is particularly interesting, but I'll take nearly anything camping if given the opportunity.

Hello Metis and welcome to OB! Nice looking rigs! Safe travels and enjoy those open roads!

Chadlyb

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate III

Bend, OR, USA
Member #

2018 T4R TRD Pro

Hello Metis and welcome to the OB crew...great bunch of rigs...total soft spot for the rover...look forward to seeing your adventures

Reactions: METIS

Six Actual

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Benicia, CA
First Name
Brian
Last Name
Wickett
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
AA6XM
Nice to see some more rigs from the Bay Area joining up. See ya out there!

Overland USA

Rank VII
Launch Member

Steward I

Rolling Meadows, IL
First Name
Michael
Last Name
Bogan
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
WRJC877

2018 T4R TRD Pro