Ryan
Last Name
Wood
Member #

Service Branch
U.S. Army 11B3P

Vehicle: 2021 Toyota 4Runner SR5 Premium 4WD

Why Overlanding?

I’m a GWOT Veteran and former 11B, so naturally I need to get away from modern society to find peace and reset. However, it killed me to leave my 2 young sons behind when I would go camping for a weekend. Overlanding allows me to bring both of my young sons (4 & 2) and all the gear/supplies I need to take two toddlers along to go find more dispersed areas to explore, satisfy the need for adventure, and find the moments of peace and serenity in places with views that very few people actually see.

Attachments

OTH Overland

Local Expert Washington, USA
Investor

Trail Blazer III

Camano Island, WA, USA
First Name
Dave
Last Name
Ballard
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
N7XQP
Service Branch
Fire/EMS/SAR
Ryan, Welcome to Overland Bound from Washington State! First off, thank you for you service:) Getting away is essential, and awesome that you are taking your kids and giving them that experience. Many years and all grown up, mine still thank me for taking them on adventures. Nice looking 4Runner.

Kent R

Executive Director
Staff member
Mod Team

Pathfinder III

El Dorado, Ca
First Name
Kent
Last Name
Reynolds
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K6KNT
Service Branch
Retired Firefighter

Why Overlanding?

I’m a GWOT Veteran and former 11B, so naturally I need to get away from modern society to find peace and reset. However, it killed me to leave my 2 young sons behind when I would go camping for a weekend. Overlanding allows me to bring both of my young sons (4 & 2) and all the gear/supplies I need to take two toddlers along to go find more dispersed areas to explore, satisfy the need for adventure, and find the moments of peace and serenity in places with views that very few people actually see.
Welcome to Overland Bound
Don't hesitate to contact the SoCal Local Expert @Narbob for help or information.