• HTML tutorial

Bruce_67ea44

Rank I

Contributor III

First Name
Bruce
Last Name
Anderson
Greetings! I'm a newb. Have been a camper with Scouts for 10+ years. Have now retired from the Troop and retired from work. Looking to do more camping. I don't have a "rig"...just an old stock Honda Pilot that we use when camping...and that camping has generally been at Maryland State Park campgrounds.
Q: Anyone have recommendations for places to camp in the MD, VA, PA region, aside from the state parks?
Q: Are there "overland" camping opportunities in the region?

Reactions: grubworm

grubworm

Rank V
Launch Member

Member III

louisiana
First Name
grub
Last Name
worm
Member #

Service Branch
USN-Submarines
Greetings! I'm a newb. Have been a camper with Scouts for 10+ years. Have now retired from the Troop and retired from work. Looking to do more camping. I don't have a "rig"...just an old stock Honda Pilot that we use when camping...and that camping has generally been at Maryland State Park campgrounds.
Q: Anyone have recommendations for places to camp in the MD, VA, PA region, aside from the state parks?
Q: Are there "overland" camping opportunities in the region?
welcome, bruce!

the honda pilot is a pretty good vehicle. long story made short, i was doing some repair work at a gas pipeline facility after Ida hit and a friend of mine came to help. i have a lifted tundra and was driving on the muddy levies and giving the truck a pretty good workout and he was following behind me in his pilot and never missed a beat. he kept it loaded with tools and drove it like a tank and as far as i know...hes still abusing it today.