Southern California - San Fernando Valley
First Name
John
Last Name
Lechuga
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K5JKL
So... I'll start be saying that I'm a bit of a Tech Geek at heart (isn't everyone? LOL!)

Depending on camping location and various other factors... GZ Solar panels with battery pack, a few different techie stoves or grills (BioLite, Velocity Grill), Hand held GPS, GMRS Radios, and we usually pack a larger tablet for Family Movie Nights by hanging it on one side of our tent! The list can get much longer or much much shorter, just depends.

RaggedViking

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate II

Readsboro, VT
Member #

My mindset, being that someone who has been backpack camping since he was a kid, is that now that I don't have to carry my gear - I might as well have some luxuries. However, I find those luxuries are more in comfort than in technology. Sure, I bring solar panels along and the like - but pillows and blankets go a long way on a cold night.

HoneyBadgerXJ

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Irvine, CA, USA
First Name
Joey
Last Name
Treadwell
Member #

Since I was a little kid my family always took camping as a chance to bond with each other outside in nature. So I try and do the same when I camp. I usually bring the basics for sleeping; tent, sleeping bag, etc. I'll bring cooking stuff such as a Coleman grill or some metal grating so I can cook over the fire. For tech I will bring a gps and my phone for emergencies (if I even have service). Camping itself is a luxury to me because I'm away from the stresses in life.

Scott

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer II

Bates City, MO, USA
First Name
Scott
Last Name
Heiser
Member #

I bring tech stuff that makes my camping experience more comfortable.. Solar panels xp10 battery pack for charging my phone.. But that's about it.

Sent from my LG-H810 using Tapatalk

Reactions: Luis Merlo

HoneyBadgerXJ

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Irvine, CA, USA
First Name
Joey
Last Name
Treadwell
Member #