Truck camping with bed liner?

• HTML tutorial

vidkun

Rank III
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Bentonville, AR
Member #

I wasn't sure if this should be in camping or rig, but figured it was more about the camping side.

I'm just getting started on our overlanding adventures and was hoping to just sleep in the bed of the truck (2006 Ram 2500 CTD Mega Cab) since it has a hard shell topper. But I actually use my truck for truck so it has a bed liner that is is pretty dirty, scuffed up, and puts off that....chemical/automotive smell.

So I'm curious if those of you that sleep in the beds of your truck have bed liners or what you do to deal with those issues. Any thoughts or suggestions are appreciated.

vidkun

Rank III
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Bentonville, AR
Member #

Cot inside the bed?

Do you have a spray on bed liner? Does is put off some chemically fumes/smell? No concerns about sleeping in there huffing that all night?

Sent from my iPhone using OB Talk

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate II

No
Member #