The roaming ram

• HTML tutorial

roamingram44

Rank IV
Launch Member

Advocate II

Bowling green ky
Member #

So i will start this off by saying im fairly new to the whole overlanding concept but have always loved the outdoors. This time last year i bought my truck a 2013 ram 1500 quad cab with the 5.7 hemi and 4wd

Sent from my SM-G360P using OB Talk mobile app

Truckerbizz

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer II

Reno NV
Member #

Looks good! I would recommend looking into upper control arms, rams have always had ball joint issues and it seems more prevalent in the 4th gens, especially if youre going to be taking it off the pavement. Ive blown both upper control arms and it wasnt pretty, $2000 for each side.

Reactions: roamingram44

roamingram44

Rank IV
Launch Member

Advocate II

Bowling green ky
Member #

I forgot to mention that lol yea ive been watching mine closely. Also wondering if anyone has any experience with the mevotechs as the zones just arent in the budget right now with a move coming up.

Truckerbizz

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer II

Reno NV
Member #

I forgot to mention that lol yea ive been watching mine closely. Also wondering if anyone has any experience with the mevotechs as the zones just arent in the budget right now with a move coming up.

I have the Zones and LOVE them, I think that they are well worth the price. I have heard that the Mevotechs are really similar to the Moog arms. I think they are a good middle ground between stock and a zone or Uniball design. From what I saw its about $200 for a pair of the mevotechs, and Zones are $430. In my honest opinion I would save up a little more and do it right the first time and get the zones. Im a firm believer in buy once, cry once. Are you gunna have a shop install them or are you gunna do it yourself?

And truckerbizz thanks for the advice ive been watching your build for awhile what do you think of the truck bed tent