Greensboro, NC, USA
First Name
James
Last Name
MPGoverland
Service Branch
USN
Good Sunday,
I'm a novice camper. I started my adventure with nature walks and eventually moved into longer hikes and walks of up to 12 miles. Moved from there into camping and then to overlanding. Now all three are combined. I drive the 4 Runner TRD Off-road 2018 model. I've built it up over the last couple of years for car and tent camping. 3in lift, tires, skid plates, rock crawlers...off-road capable. I don't consider myself a rock crawler, but not adverse to it with a trusted crew. I'm in central NC.

Attachments

DintDobbs

Rank V

Advocate III

First Name
Daniel &
Last Name
the Vulture
@MPG Overland Welcome to the forum! Hope you find the information here useful.

Greensboro is a bit out from me, but if you have the time, I'll be running with a group in Uwharrie later in July. Check the Rally Points if you're interested.

There's a lot of fun to be had in NC, every thing from mountains to swamps. You got a particular favorite spot you like?

Reactions: Adventure Overland

MPG Overland

Rank I

Enthusiast I

Greensboro, NC, USA
First Name
James
Last Name
MPGoverland
Service Branch
USN
Thank you for the invite. I don't have a particular favorite spot. I've been down to Uwharrie before, I hit a few of the trails . I'll check the rallying points and confirm those dates. I actually prefer the mountains. But, it's all an adventure. Thanks again. I'm looking for a group to ride the SCAR and camp all the way to the beach.

Reactions: DintDobbs

Kent R

Executive Director
Staff member
Mod Team

Pathfinder III

El Dorado, Ca
First Name
Kent
Last Name
Reynolds
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K6KNT
Service Branch
Retired Firefighter
Good Sunday,