Newbie in WA, originally from Hawaii

• HTML tutorial

Ric0chet808

Rank I

Enthusiast I

Sumner WA
Aloha all! I'm Justin. I was born and raised in Hawaii *island of Maui*, and moved to Washington state last year *2016*

I am very new to off-roading in general, mostly because of limited access to real trails and places to go growing up. I am very much an outdoors person. Though this region is a completely different ball game compared to my experiences in the tropics.

I currently have a 2015 F150 extended Cab. It's an FX4. Aside from that it's stock. Solid truck and I love it. Though I really want to get a crew cab or fully enclosed SUV with a more room for passengers :expressionless:"The struggle". *I'll add some pics tomorrow*

Looking forward to learning some new things and getting a grasp of vast mountain of knowledge out there. I am also looking extremely forward to seeing some of the absolutely beautiful region I live in now! Since I am new I want to link up with some experienced folks out in the PNW. I actually feel pretty good because I am starting from near complete scratch, so I am really free to develop my rig and gear completely from zero once I have more experience.

Looking forward to some adventure and good times!

Attachments

Reactions: Tinker

tbisaacs

Rank III

Advocate I

Renton, WA
Member #

Hey welcome from Renton! Lots of great trails around to get your feet wet on.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ubiety

Rank VI

Explorer I

Sammamish, WA, USA
First Name
Greg
Last Name
Ubiety
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
Ribs
Since I am new I want to link up with some experienced folks out in the PNW.
Justin I am new to the group as well - from Sammamish (Bellevue/Redmond area) - welcome!
We may go hit the Snoqualmie North Fork road tomorrow morning (Patriot's Day) and do a little target practice out at the end of the road. You are welcome to join us tomorrow or in the future.

Jake Wettern | iamjake

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate II