• HTML tutorial

b_boden

Rank 0

Traveler I

Renton, WA
Member #

Hello all!

About me:
My name is Brendan and I am a freelance graphic designer & photographer based in Seattle, WA. Really Renton, WA but people know Seattle more than Renton. I am a photoagrapher for the MLB/Mariners and I also have a part time job at Eddie Bauer (who doesn't love a discount?!). I grew up camping every other weekend with my parents exploring this great state and all it has to offer. I found Overland Bound through Instagram as I am always drooling over peoples rigs. Since a huge goal of mine this year is to get out and explore more I decided to join as a member so that way I can connect with more people near by to go out and have a good time with. I am a complete novice/noob to overlanding, so I am excited to learn a lot about making a capable vehicle as well as seeing some great places.

About the Rig:
My Fiance and I bought a 2015 Jeep Cherokee last year after I totaled her Mazda Protoge heading to work one morning. We always wanted something larger than my single cab 2WD Ranger and more capable than the Ranger and her hatchback. So we decided to go with the Cherokee KL, so far we are loving it!

It is a 2015 Jeep Cherokee Latatiude, 4x4, with a 2.4L 4 cyl. So far no modifications done, other than throwing on 245/65r17 BFG Ko2's to give it a little more capability off road and a more aggressive look. So far, can't ask for much more with these tires. They handled great during our snow season, and worked perfect going up to the mountains to get some laps in down the slopes. Aside from tire and a roof rack (basket, bike rack & ski/snowboard rack) the Jeep is bone stock.

Future Plans: