Enthusiast I

Carpinteria, Santa Barbara County, California, United States
First Name
Danny
Last Name
Lieder
Member #

Hello,
Brand new member here! Need some help planning. Just finished a rig build and we’re ready to launch. Today is officially the first day of our three week vacation. Only problem is, I’ve been so busy building, I neglected the most important part, route planning! I have a subscription to OnX but haven’t spent anytime OnIt. Lol.

Anyways, Supposed to be launching today. We’re packed and ready just no place to go. I have a general plan but that it’s.

Here’s my plan: leave Santa Barbara, ca. head south on 101 to the 15 through Nevada and Utah and Colorado. Head up to Wyoming and visit the grand Tetons. Then head over to Idaho, Washington and then down the west coast through Washington, Oregon and then back down California. Probably a bit ambitious for a first trip. But, that’s me. Let’s do this! Dive in! Get dirty and see what happens! I like to be around water. Big rushing rivers, lakes and streams and pine trees have always attracted me since childhood. I grew up bow hunting in the Sierra Nevadas and my father would always find the most amazing places to camp. They were Always near water.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Hope to see you on a trail!

Reactions: Kent R

Kent R

Executive Director
Staff member
Mod Team

Pathfinder III

El Dorado, Ca
First Name
Kent
Last Name
Reynolds
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K6KNT
Service Branch
Retired Firefighter
Hello,
Brand new member here! Need some help planning. Just finished a rig build and we’re ready to launch. Today is officially the first day of our three week vacation. Only problem is, I’ve been so busy building, I neglected the most important part, route planning! I have a subscription to OnX but haven’t spent anytime OnIt. Lol.

Anyways, Supposed to be launching today. We’re packed and ready just no place to go. I have a general plan but that it’s.