Living in 5th Gen 4Runner during college?

• HTML tutorial

frosty_t4r

Rank V

Enthusiast III

Flagstaff, AZ, USA
First Name
Jacob
Last Name
Cogburn
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
GMRS -- WROT556
I am a college student in Flagstaff and looking at alternative living opportunities. Has anyone lived in their vehicle during college with their partner to save on living expenses? I am considering it but definitely concerned because it would be a big change. Does anyone have any suggestions about this idea?

cody92595

Rank III
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Arlington, WA
First Name
Dakota
Last Name
Howard
Member #

I am a college student in Flagstaff and looking at alternative living opportunities. Has anyone lived in their vehicle during college with their partner to save on living expenses? I am considering it but definitely concerned because it would be a big change. Does anyone have any suggestions about this idea?
I think it would add a lot of unnecessary stress like sanitation, on top of getting school work done. A sprinter van would be easier since you actually have room to move around. But a SUV? There just isn’t enough space.

P8trit

Rank II

Enthusiast III

Montana
First Name
Travis
Last Name
Campbell
You wouldn't make it very long in that tight an area and living even in an RV is tough on a person. The stress of where to park or bathrooms is very high.

Reactions: frosty_t4r

Mike W

US MidWest Region Local Expert
Staff member
Investor

Expedition Master III

Iowa, USA
First Name
Mike
Last Name
IowaLR4
Member #

I'm just trying to think of how you would have an easy comfortable space to study. I guess you could always use a library or something but that would suck IMO.

AggieOE

Rank IV

Advocate II

Pearland, Texas, USA
First Name
Nathan
Last Name
NWK
Member #

Looking back at the ups and downs of college, you really need a space to stress and decompress, especially with someone else in the picture. An RV could be possible but an SUV sounds horrific.