Let’s see some DIY projects that’s been done for your Rigs.

• HTML tutorial

Ruben Ferran

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer I

Boca Raton, FL, USA
First Name
RUBEN
Last Name
FERRAN
Member #

i love the outdoors and camping and I’m new to overlanding, that being said I’m on a budget, so I built an awning and a sliding draw for the back of my 2018 4Runner so far, and replaced the tires with BF Goodrich A/T tires, upgraded the headlights and fog (amber) lights to LED’s and all interior lights to LED’s as well.IMG_7700.JPGIMG_7702.JPGIMG_7712.JPGIMG_7718.JPGIMG_7730.JPGIMG_7733.JPGIMG_7735.JPGIMG_7526.JPGIMG_7529.JPG

Ruben Ferran

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer I

Boca Raton, FL, USA
First Name
RUBEN
Last Name
FERRAN
Member #

Reactions: ALG

brien

Sonoran Space Program
Staff member

Off-Road Ranger I

Tucson, AZ
First Name
Brien
Last Name
Wankel
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K7XPO
I slapped together a fridge surround and drawer system for the back of our JKU. I was kind of in a rush because I wanted to use it for a bit trip early this month but only had about a week. My drawer spacing is a bit sloppy but i'm 100% happy with the functionality. My desire for perfection doesn't match my current wood working abilities, so I am treating this as the prototype version, and I think i'm going to rebuild a whole new one using 80/20 instead.. but that's a project for next year.
20181002_121159.jpg 20181003_191038.jpg
In the upper right corner is a 5 switch electrical panel that i have direct wired to the battery with 8AWG wire and through a 30A auto reset breaker in the engine compartment. Currently I only have the fridge and the stern lights wired into the panel. The remaining three are for future expansion, one of them will likely be a water pump after i stash a small water tank somewhere in the vehicle, and another will likely be some more exterior lights.