Todd
Last Name
Hoffmaster
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KJ7CRJ
Service Branch
Air Force
I was just offered a job in Denver, Co. My only problem is the fact that my wife will not be able to join me for another year. Sure the job is much better than what I currently have and it is what I have been applying for for the past 15 months. yes, it took that long to finally be offered the position. No friends or family to live with while up there for the year until we can move out of our place in Phoenix. Can't really afford to live in a house at both locations, but if I turn down this job I may never get this offer again.
I could Overland it and just live in a tent and take showers at work everyday. Lol Just looking for some guidance.

Daniel Etter

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer II

Fishers, IN
First Name
Dan
Last Name
Etter
Member #

I have always lived by the concept of "do what makes you happy" recently. If you hold back on your aspirations, you might never achieve full satisfaction with your life. I had the same option a few years ago and didn't take the chance and I regret not going. Talk with the company and see if they can help find a place for you! I've had coworkers offer a spare room to me when I was getting my housing situated in new areas. Also, Colorado is an insanely beautiful state that is within reasonable distance of the west coast, Canada, and Arizona [emoji12]

Joey D

Rank IV
Founder 500
Launch Member

Advocate II

Holladay, UT
Member #

I recently moved from Michigan to Utah for a job, it was tough and 6 months later it's still tough. The area is vastly different from the one I left and I'm having a hard time getting used to it, but it's more so because I'm not sure if I really love the job or not. Plus Utah, despite all it's beauty, is weird. Just be sure and research the Denver area out and make sure you'll like the fit, I'm not sure how different it is than Phoenix.