Jason
Last Name
Harris
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
W6FTW
Service Branch
Navy Vet 1993-1997
I’ve been using a Camp Chef Everest 2 stove for a couple of years now. It has 40,000 BTU output, which is great compared to other brands. Is the Cook Partner stove better? It seems well built but doesn’t meet the BTU output of my current stove. I welcome user input. I’d like to know why so many use the Cook Partner.

Reactions: Coreymol

Mike W

US MidWest Region Local Expert
Staff member
Investor

Expedition Master III

Ankeny, IA, USA
First Name
Mike
Last Name
IowaLR4
Member #

I used a Camp Chef Everest for years. It is a nice stove for high altitude and wind. But IMO 40k btu (20k each) is too much. It is very challenging to get a low heat flame with the everest stove.

So I just recently got my Cook Partner stove and they are 10k btu each burner. That is plenty of heat. My most heat intensive need is my coleman folding oven. I can easily get it past 450F with the 10k burner.

The other HUGE factor for me was just good burners and burner control. The control valves on the cook partner are next level good. So easy to control the flame and get a nice low flame if you want it. They use some very different hardware than all the other stoves I have used/seen. They have a special propane regulator, hoses, knobs, needle valves, etc.

I ordered the 16" and cut the lid off and installed it in my drawers all plumbed up to 1 lb propane bottles under a little shelf. It is a great setup so far. Highly recommend. It did take me about 5 months to get my stove though. I just got it before the MOORE expo and I saw that some vendors had them in stock at the expo. oh well.

1649779609267.png
1649779706371.png
1649779724362.png

North American Sojourner

Rank VI

Influencer I

Mid-Missouri, MO, USA
First Name
Dave
Last Name
Zimmer
Member #

Service Branch
USN (ret)