2016 Ram 2500 Build

• HTML tutorial

Influencer II

South Carolina, USA
First Name
Ryan
Last Name
Haskins
Been on here awhile lurking and watching builds. Getting ideas and so on. First off I don’t think this is a true overland only build. This is my daily driver, and it has to work for a living. Usually the bed is filled with 2500lbs of tools and towing a 16’ dump trailer. I’m a deck contractor specializing in composite decking installations in the Charleston SC area. The idea behind my setup is to pull the boat to the mountain lakes a few times a summer. Get away from the oppressive heat and humidit. We like to wakesurf, hydrofoi, and camp on the lake. So it needs to be comfortable and convenient for my wife to enjoy. We leave the boat anchored off our spot, chill at the site or on the beaches. During the colder months, do some of the nice drives to hike in the mountains. Never really anything hardcore, since is a big truck. Still thinking and designing storage and kitchen setups. Just need to be easily removable for work. Always looking for ideas. Not new to camping. Grew up tent and RV camping, primitive camping. Just new to this kind of setup.

anyways here is what I’ve done so far.

2016 Ram 2500 CTD crewcab long bed
Carli 3.5 Backcountry Suspension
Wicked Customs Dual Steering Stabilzer
Airlift Wireless One 5000 airbags mounted only to frame and lower in a Daystar Cradle for suspension movement when empty.
35x11.50 Nitto Trail Grapplers
Amp Research Steps and bed steps
Voodoo Fabrications bed rack mounted on a Retrax tonneau cover
Iceco 75d Fridge/freezer combo and slide
Allpowers 2400w power station. Runs the fridge and lights all weekend if needed.
23zero Walkabout 87 RTT—super nice with light suppression technology
23zero annex with floor
Overland Vehicle System 270 awning- also use for work to set up chopsaw station under.
‘Prinsu Roof rack
Chassis Unlimited Octane Winch series bumper
Smittybilt X20 GEN3 12k winch with Synthetic line